Here is the amount of money Wahab Riaz earned in Champions Trophy

Wahab Riaz, Pakistani seamer who just played one match in whole tournament and that too was not a appealing match for him. He conceded 87 runs in his spell.
His name is included in the list of players who are going to receive 10 million rupees each.
He will be receiving this money from the PM of Pakistan, Nawaz Sharif.

His name was not there in the list. There were 10 players whose name name was there in the list. But now the list has revised and 16 players will be getting Rs.10 million each.
The revised list of players who will receive ten million each include Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Amir, Hassan Ali, Ahmed Shahzad, Haris Sohail, Ruman Rais, Wahab Riaz and Faheem Ashraf.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif will be distributing the cheques to all the players and the support staff in a special ceremony which will be conducted at the PM House on 5th July.

The coaching staff’s prize money will be Rs. 5 Million whereas the non-coaching staff in the side will be receiving a sum of Rs. 2.5 Million.
Head coach Mickey Arthur, bowling coach Azhar Mahmood, fielding coach John Rixon, batting coach Grant Flower and fitness trainer Grant Ludon comprise the main coaching staff, who will receive Rs. 5 million each from the PM.

Team manager Talat Ali, media manager Raza Rashid Kitchlew, social media manager Aun Zaidi, tour operator-in-charge Shahid Aslam, security officer Azhar Arif, analyst Talha Ejaz, masseur Donald Albert and physiotherapist Shane Hayes will receive Rs 2.5 million each for their contributions.


Leave a Reply