Preview : Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers , Match 5 , BBL 6

BBL 6 , Perth Scrochers vs Adelaide Strikers , WACA , Perth


Most consistent team ever in BBL history Perth Scorchers are going to host Adelaide Strikers who are already down with loss in first match against Brisbane Heat.


Pitch & conditions
Traditionally pitch at WACA has been fast and are good for fast bowling with bit of extra bounce from the surface which makes it difficult for batsmen to play shots , but from past 1 or 2 years the tradition has seem to be changing with lot more runs being scored at WACA. It would be interesting to watch how the pitch will play today.



Team News

Perth Scrochers
13 man squad : Adam Voges (c), Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Ian Bell, Mitchell Johnson, Michael Klinger, Mitchell Marsh, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Cameron Valente, Sam Whiteman, David Willey


Adelaide Strikers
13 man squad : Brad Hodge (c), Ben Dunk (wk), Travis Head, Chris Jordan, Ben Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Liam O’Connor, Kieron Pollard, Kane Richardson, Kelvin Smith, Billy Stanlake, Jake Weatherald


Stats & trivia
* Perth has never won a opening game ever in BBL history
* Michael Klinger is highest run getter in BBL history


Leave a Reply