Ashwin, Jadeja continue to be rested.

Indian squad for the first 3 matches for the upcoming 5 match ODI series against Australia has been announced on Sunday.

The spin duo of Ashwin and jaddu who last represented India in blue colours in one off T20 against West Indies in July continue to be rested as they were in the most recent 50 over matches while pace guns Shami and Umesh Yadav return to the team. Shardul Thakur who played in the last 2 ODI matches against Sri Lanka has been left out.

While the batting line-up remained the same, spinners Yazuwendra Chahal and Axar patel have been given an extended run following their impressive performances against Sri Lanka. Is yuvi also rested on Rotation policy!!!? I wish I could get an immediate answer to this question like so many die-hard and curious fans of yuvi .Let us hope so for a while.

The series begins on September 17 and runs through to October 13.


Indian ODI  Squad : Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC),Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah,Bhuvaneswar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

Australia ODI squad: Steve Smith (c), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.


Leave a Reply